More Composites! – Town!

14 05 2010

Click imgae to see large

This  is seriously fun.

After a trek into town today I returned home armed not only with the awesomely good new Villagers album, but with about two hundred photographs. Stopping at three locations – the Spire, the GPO (which is right beside it, really) and my haunt The Academy, I blasted quick shots of each venue, like some sort of demented tourist. I got one nice, correct shot of each (to be used as a base) and then lots of unplanned ones – pictures that were too bright, or not bright enough, of mad angles so of nothing but sky, that would be used to overlap it.

I arranged them in CS5 (the trial version) and voila. I don’t want to blow me own trumpet, but I reckon I’m a fucking genius.

Okay. Well maybe not. But they look nice, right? Lovely sky there on O’Connell Street. Don’t see that enough.

This one needs work though:

Got too many of the place itself, and not enough photos of the surrounding areas/foreground. And the sky’s as dull as dishwater. In fact the whole thing is a bit pale and dullish. Quick edit there – everything’s a tad better now!

Yer man on the bike is gas. Lookit ‘im there with his little hat, singing to himself. Good man.

Anyway, as i was saying it’s a learning curve I’m on. I’ll get the hang of this thing yet.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2010
danthemanfantastic

Bought that album today as well. It’s rather impressive on first listen. Meaning Of The Ritual is the highlight for me. Liking the composites as well of course. I’m volunteering my self for a portraiture one should you wish to do it.

14 05 2010
deadl.ie

I love The Pact myself. But I’m only one listen in and usually I take a while to understand things.

Deffo would be up for portraits. Was thinking of that when I was posting this piece actually!

Leave a Reply

