The Black Keys, Tripod, 27th October, 2010

27 10 2010
This was my first gig since Green Day in June. It felt like it too – Had to double check everything and refamiliarize myself with my old rituals before The Black Keys took to the stage – making sure the ISO was not at 200 or 12,500, ensuring I’d my fastest card in first, etc. etc. This was also my first gig shooting entirely RAW. I’ve no shortage of memory cards these days and reckon it’ll become the norm. It may take longer to process, but it’s so worth it – the colour control is stunning; Big thank you to Alessio for showing me the light on that one.

Anyway, here they are – the men that make music that makes you feel sexy. Oh yes, indeed.

 

I didn’t really wanna put this one up because it’s noisy, contains flare, was SO red it had to be converted to B&W and isn’t even that great technically, but I just really like it. Hope you do too:

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 10 2010
Danny Carroll

Man that ‘noisy, had to be converted to B&W’ pic is the best photo of the lot (not to diminish the technicality of the others).

The light is like a halo, I think the light & shade is great.

28 10 2010
Ro Shaw

agree with Danny…subject matter always trumps the technicalities of a photo for me

Leave a Reply

