Bell X1, Vicar Street, 11/11/2010

13 11 2010

I’m usually very prepared. Really prepared, like. Batteries charged the day before a gig and everything triple checked.

So when I turned up to Vicar Street a half-an-hour before the band were due to start I thought everything was going okay. Until I realised I was shooting from the balcony. This hadn’t entered my mind as a possibility prior to this…

So there I was, tucked away on the balcony, mixing with the plebs, with only a 24-70mm and an 85mm lens.It made for some spectacularly piss-poor shots. The above shot is the best of a bad bunch – which is really saying something. You can click it ti see it large, if you should so desire, but truth be told you’re not missing much. Bell X1 themselves are still gonna be tiny. The crowd are still gonna be tiny. I was miles away from where I would’ve been comfortable.

 

Morale of the story – always pack the long lens. Always.

Actions

Information

One response

13 11 2010
twostates2xm

This is your Mudhoney. Vicar Street are knobs all the same.

Leave a Reply

