Thesis : Behind the Irish Music Scene

24 03 2011

So here we are: The first samples of my thesis to date (Except in black and white). The Coloured versions will appear in a book, which I’ll hopefully put up here as a pdf after May.

I’ve basically followed bands around, arriving when they do (usually at 4pm) and going home after they do. I’ve hassled a lot of people, pointed cameras where I was told not to and woken up a disgruntled bass-player with an over enthusiastic flash (not recommended). I’ve shot the bands live, but for the book, only candid, behind the scene images will be used.

 

Let me know what you think!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 03 2011
Photos :: Deadl.ie Irish Music « Harmless Noise

[…] are really good. Sean Conroy is one of the best new photographers around. He took the image on my ‘About‘ page as […]

3 05 2011
Lovely Links | Kelsey

[…] friend and State work buddy, Sean, took some behind the Irish music scene shots for his thesis. They’re lovely. Tags: autumn winter 2011, dublin, french for cupcake, ireland, Irish […]

Leave a Reply

